You are here

European Demographer Award Committees 2015-2020

  • Cris Beauchemin, Institut national d'études démographiques, Paris


  • Graziella Caselli, Honorary Professor, Department of Statistical Sciences, Sapienza University of Rome

  • Helga A. G. de Valk,  Theme leader Migration & migrants, Netherlands Interdisciplinary Demographic Institute, Den Haag / Professor of Migration and the Lifecourse at the Faculty of Spatial Sciences, Population Research Center, University of Groningen


  • Sven Drefahl, Associate Professor (Docent) in Demography, Stockholm University


  • Ariane Pailhé, Deputy Director, Institut national d’études démographiques, Paris


  • Irena E. Kotowska, Professor emer., Institute of Statistics and Demography, Warsaw School of Economics


  • Marc Luy, Research Group Leader, Vienna Institute of Demography, Austrian Academy of Sciences / Wittgenstein Centre for Demography and Global Human Capital


  • Tomáš Sobotka, Head of the research group on Comparative European Demography, Vienna Institute of Demography


  • Zsolt Spéder, Director, Hungarian Demographic Research Institute, Budapest (Chair)


  • Nico van Nimwegen, Honorary Fellow, Netherlands Interdisciplinary Demographic Institute, The Hague


  • James W. Vaupel, Professor of Demography and Epidemiology, Department of Public Health, University of Southern Denmark, Odense, Denmark


  • Frans J. Willekens, Royal Netherlands Academy Sciences, Amsterdam / Honorary Fellow NIDI/KNAW


  • Guillaume Wunsch, Université Catholique de Louvain-la-Neuve